Public FMCSA profile

CAROLINA POWER & LIGHT CO

USDOT 148200 - Raleigh, NC - FMCSA Entity

LongMile opens this carrier intelligence profile directly from FMCSA-sourced records. Document generation, saved monitoring, exports, and advanced paid workflows require an account.

View this LongMile profile - Create free account

Company Snapshot

InactiveOperating status
Not reportedActive dockets
Not reportedInsurance filings
SSafety rating

Identity And Contact

Legal name
CAROLINA POWER & LIGHT CO
DBA
PROGRESS ENERGY INC
USDOT
148200
Entity type
PRIVATE PROPERTY
Operating status
Inactive
Business address
410 SOUTH WILMINGTON STREET, RALEIGH, NC
Phone
9195464668
Email
sonia.gregory@pgnmail.com
Fax
9195466153
Company officer
LLOYD YATES
MCS-150 date
2012-10-09
DOT add date
1974-06-01

Authority And Registration

Carrier operation
A

No stored Motus authority rows are available for this profile.

Insurance And Bond Filings

No local insurance or bond filing rows are stored for this docket.

Safety And Operations

Safety rating
S
Power units
472
Drivers
833
Annual mileage
6,851,718 (2009)
Operation class
PRIVATE PROPERTY

Full LongMile Verification

Sign in to run live carrier intelligence, generate due diligence PDFs, save and monitor carriers, review full identity and chameleon signals, and export/share reports.

  • Due diligence document generation: account required
  • Saved carriers, notes, watchlists, and monitoring: account required
  • Full scoring evidence and exports: account required

Last local record update: 2026-09-29T07:59:06.930Z. LongMile is independent and is not affiliated with FMCSA, USDOT, or SAM.gov. Verify important information at the source before acting.